Universidad de Salamanca is pleased to host the 45th Simposio de la Asociación Española de Economía-Spanish Economic Association (SAEe), to be held in Hospedería Fonseca, Salamanca, Spain, on 10-12 December 2020.

The SAEe is the annual conference of the Spanish Economic Association and it brings together experts in all fields of Economics every year in December. Together with the regular sessions, SAEe 2020 includes these other activities:

  1. While the European Job Market will take place in Nottingham this year, the SAEe still provides a vibrant venue for PhD students to present their work by including Ph.D. Student Sessions. Each student paper will have a discussant and Fundación Ramón Areces will award 50 grants covering the registration fee.

  2. The program includes three Plenary Sessions. The Keynote speakers will be: Stefanie Stantcheva (Harvard University), Utku Ünver (Boston College) and Stefania Paredes-Fuentes (University of Warwick), who will deliver the Education Committee Lecture “On teaching economics”.

  3. The program includes three invited sessions on some topics on the frontier of economic analysis. The confirmed chairs of these sessions will be Tim Kehoe (University of Minnessotta), Ada Ferrer i Carbonell (Instituto de Análisis Económico & Barcelona GSE) y William Fuchs (McCombs School of Business & Univesidad Carlos III de Madrid).

  4. A Round Table on Economic Aspects of COVID-19 will be held with the participation of Milena Almagro (New York University), Diego Puga (CEMFI) y Victor Ríos-Rull (University of Pennsylvania).

  5. The Spanish Economic Association organizes the second SAEe PhD School. The lectures will be given by Stephen Hansen (Imperial College Business School) and David Rossell (Universitat Pompeu Fabra) on “An Introduction to Big Data”. It will take place during the afternoon of Wednesday 9 and the morning of Thursday 10.

President of the Spanish Economic Association
David Pérez-Castrillo, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Chair of Scientific Committee
Juan D. Moreno-Ternero, Universidad Pablo de Olavide
Chair of Local Committee
Emma Moreno García, Universidad de Salamanca